Accessibility

leadership & Management

Executive Director

Jason Gluck

Board of Directors

Steve Macht, Chairman
Ellen D’Arcangelo, Vice-Chair Legal Counsel
Richard Rose, Treasurer
Linda Gore, Secretary

 

 Members at Large

Karen Baum
Mara Schainuk Benjamin
Carmen Colitz
Jeff Collins
Charles Jamieson
Sallie Korman
Shirley Martinez de Villa
Charles Modica
Christina Thrikell

Advisory Committee

Jordan Bernstein
Richard Cebula
Ansley Dileo
Tom Hewitt
Donna Krochak
Sharon Stamp

 

Jason Gluck

Executive Director

jgluck@furryfriendsadoption.org

Jason made his career as a seasoned entertainment executive and digital media innovator for some of the biggest names in Hollywood. Jason was instrumental in the team that catapulted Miley Cyrus and the Disney Channel Original Series, Hannah Montana into international fame. His several accomplishments helped shape Hannah Montana into one of the most high profile and valuable brands. All leading him to coveted industry awards, including The Webby Awards, Popstar and Davey Awards, among others.

Jason is thought leader in animal welfare and his vision, dedication and love for animals have put Furry Friends on the map. As one of Florida’s top leaders in animal welfare, Jason serves as an advisor and mentor to the animal welfare community and is the only leader in south Florida on the Steering Committee for Florida Leaders In Lifesaving. FLL is a coalition of shelters throughout the state with a focused aim at decreasing the death of dogs and cats in shelters.

mary martin

Mary Martin

Chief Operating Officer

mmartin@furryfriendsadoption.org

Martin’s career in animal welfare spans three decades. She has served as director of some of the largest animal care and control organizations in the country, including New York City and Maricopa County (Phoenix), and led Santa Fe Humane Society through a major expansion.

Most recently, Martin was Executive Director of Sanctuary at Best Friends Animal Society, one of the largest national humane organizations. Martin’s successes in the field are many and far-reaching, and her policies are responsible for saving millions of animal lives.

Dr. Victoria Koehler

Director of Shelter Medicine 

vkoehler@furryfriendsadoption.org

Dr. Koehler eceived her undergraduate degree in Biology and Psychology from Tufts University in Boston. Dr. Koehler then went on to Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine in Ithaca, NY for her veterinary degree. After vet school, Dr. Koehler moved down to South Florida where she has worked in general practice, community/shelter medicine, and HVHQSN surgery. She is also certified in canine physical therapy and rehab through the University of Tennessee’s CCRP program.

Dr. Koehler’s professional interests include shelter medicine, surgery, wound care, and increasing access to vet care. She is incredibly excited to be a part of the Furry Friends team and cannot wait to meet everyone involved with this prestigious organization and provide the highest quality care to our shelter patients.

Kirsten Tourville

Director of Behavior and Training 

ktourville@furryfriendsadoption.org

Kirsten was previously the Director of Operations for Dogs Playing For Life, one of the world’s preeminent canine behavioral rehabilitation programs. She now is in the role of Director of Behavior and Training at Furry Friends and leads the implementation of playgroups and enrichment, as well as  individual training for all of our for behaviorally challenged shelter dogs.

Janelle Marrone

Canine Pathway Supervisor

jmarrone@furryfriendsadoption.org

Judy Haile

Thrift Store Manager

jhaile@furryfriendsadoption.org

Curry Krasulak

Director of Development & Programs

ckrasulak@furryfriendsadoption.org

Lisa Marek

Clinic Administrator 

lmarek@furryfriendsadoption.org

Jess Grand

Executive & HR Coordinator

jgrand@furryfriendsadoption.org

Gabriella Gluck

Humane Education & Outreach Coordinator

ggluck@furryfriendsadoption.org

Meagan Petersen

Volunteer & Events Coordinator

mpetersen@furryfriendsadoption.org

Lacey Wiles

Feline Care Coordinator

lwiles@furryfriendsadoption.org

Danielle Wolff

Controller

accounting@furryfriendsadoption.org